Skip to content; Access key S
Patient Portal Directions
Littleton Regional Healthcare West Entrance

A proud partner of North Country Healthcare.

LRH Recognizes Long Time Employees and Employee of the Year

December 20, 2010

Lannette Madden, RN of the Cardiac Rehabilitation Department at Littleton Regional Hospital was named employee of the year. Warren West, CEO presented Madden with a gift as LRH's Employee of the Year. This prestigious Employee of the Year award was given to an employee who makes patients at LRH their highest priority, demonstrates quality customer service, and treats others with dignity, respect and courtesy. Madden was among several recipients including Renee Cate, Deb Daine, Mary Kate Foley, Kathleen Smith, MD; Henri Wante and the Environmental Services Team, Paragon Nursing Superusers Team and Stefanie Wilcox, RN who were recognized through LRH's Service Excellence Awards this year which recognizes employees who exhibit behaviors consistent with the mission, vision and values of LRH. All of these dedicated employees were among those being selected as employee of the year.

Lannette Madden, RN and Cardiac Rehab Coordinator was named Employee of the Year. She was recognized for creating and maintaining the Wellness Program at LRH for the community and employees at LRH. She was responsible for the creation of the cardiac rehabilitation program at LRH. Madden donates her time providing massages at various LRH Wellness events throughout the year, and recognized as a positive and supportive employee and caregiver.

LRH's Annual Employee Award Ceremony was held on Saturday, December 11, 2010. LRH recognized the following employees for their many years of service:

Celebrating 50 years of service: Ann Wiggett, RN; 40 years: Anne McLachlin, and Toni Thomas, RN; 35 years: Cindy Richards, and Charles Wolcott, MD; 30 years: Darlene Coursey, RN; Tina Crowe, and Deborah Tewksbury; 20 years: Jason Beard, Sharon Bolton, CRNA; David Saikin, and Kim Thayer; 15 years: Sue Clark, William Lakey, MD; and John Scott; 10 years: Meg Amadon, RN; Pam Ashford, RN; Brandy Becker, Jody Brusseau, Sean Carroll, Mary Ann Duranty, Barry Giampietro, Stella Leduc, Virginia Meier, Stephen Phipps, MD; Peggy Saltmarsh, Tara Sirois, RN; and Stefanie Wilcox, RN; 5 years: Dick Blanchard, Jeff Bolton, Vicki Brodeur, Evelyn Collins, Michelle Decker, Michele Hannon, CRNA; Kelli Keiler, RN; Susan Kooy, RN; Marsha Lemelin, Philip McMahon, Melanie Millette, Georgene Novak, Penny O'Dell, RN; Nikki Rafuse, Mary Ragusa, RN; Rebekah Reeves, MD; Leigh Reney, Linda Schmidt, Anne Stapleton, RN; Jane Stauffer, RN; Malgorzata Taras, MD; Ginger Therrien, RN; Melissa Trahan, RN; and Pat Venus.

Nursing Staff receiving Clinical Advancement Program awards in two different categories were: Clinical Nurse III, Krista Ash, RN; Cindy Fagnant, RN; Penny O'Dell, RN; Melissa Trahan, RN; Clinical Nurse II, Donna Driscoll, RN; Sonya Morse, RNFA; Stefanie Wilcox, RN; and Carrie Way, RN. And Michael West, LNA was awarded the LNA of the Year Nominee Award.

Warren West, CEO states, "This year we recognized 52 employees who have collectively provided 665 years of service to LRH. It is this demonstration of dedication, commitment, professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile that makes Littleton Regional Hospital the very best place to work in northern New Hampshire".

employee recognition
From left, Warren West, CEO and Anne Wiggett, RN.
Anne Wiggett celebrated 50 years of employment at LRH.

back to LRH news