Skip to content; Access key S
Patient Portal Directions
Littleton Regional Healthcare East Entrance

A proud partner of North Country Healthcare.

LRH Recognizes Long Time Employees and Employee of the Year

October 29, 2009

Renee Cate, Health Unit Coordinator at Littleton Regional Hospital was named employee of the year. Warren West, CEO and Linda Gilmore, CAO & CNO present Renee with a gift as LRH's Employee of the Year. This prestigious Employee of the Year award is given to an employee who makes patients at LRH their highest priority, demonstrates quality customer service, and treats others with dignity, respect and courtesy. Renee was among six recipients including Brigette Bean, laboratory; Kara Bean, food and nutrition; Linda Clark, RN, emergency department Taunya Lewis, RN and clinical supervisor, and Beverly Schofield, Surgical Associates who were recognized through LRH's Service Excellence Award this year, which recognizes employees who exhibit behaviors consistent with the mission, vision and values of LRH. All of these dedicated employees were among those being selected as employee of the year.

LRH's Annual Employee Awards ceremony was held on Saturday, October 24, 2009 recognizing the following employees for their many years of service, attention to quality and improving service to patients and their families at LRH:

Celebrating 40 years of service, Mary Jo Miller; 35 years, Patricia Curtis; Toni Thomas, RN; 30 years, Suzanne Driscoll; Vicki Herbert, LPN; Karl Herzig; Les LaFlamme; Yvonne Parcell; Marcy Petriccione; John Sauter, MD; Carrie Way, RN; 25 years, Reg Laflam, Maryann Langdoc, Kathleen Smith, MD, Virginia Smith, RN, Cherie Vanzandt; 20 years, Elizabeth Burpee, Priscilla Platt, Steve Riddensdale, Cindy Taylor; 15 years, Tom Berry, RN, Deb Cremin, RN, Nancy Swistun, Carlene Whitcomb, RN; 10 years, David Amadon, Krista Ash, RN, Jeremy Benton, Jean Courteau, RNFA, Arthur Daily, MD, Audrey Davidonis, Linna Degreenia, Jane Kiefer, Richard Merrick, MD, Tracy Millett, Daniel O'Neil, MD, Loretta Silver; 5 years, Brett Carlson, Andrew Chen, MD, Edward Daniels, Jerry Diener, MD, Jessica Dube, Greg Dube, Denise Dusik, Patricia Finn, RN, Kim Force, RN, Jeanne Goley, RN, Cheryl Haley, Robert High, Nicole Houston, RN, Tara Kaplan, RN, Catherine Kingston, RN, Nicholas Marks, MD, Michael Moss, RN, Sandra Natti, RN, Lynda Paquette, RN, Laura Potter, RN, Corey Safford, Greg Sousa, Sadie Starring, RN, Gary Taque, and Marie Wotton, RN.

Warren West, CEO states, "This year we recognized 61 employees who have collectively provided 860 years of service to LRH. It is this demonstration of dedication, commitment, professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile that makes Littleton Regional Hospital the very best in northern New Hampshire."

employee of the yearWarren West, CEO; Renee Cate, Employee of the Year; Linda Gilmore, RN, BSN, CHC, CPHRM and CAO/CNO

back to LRH news